IEM Katowice 2024: Timetable, outcomes, participating teams, and streaming options

This is the sanctuary of champions.

Updated on February 5, 10:15 p.m. (GMT+8): Updated scores.

The Intel Extereme Masters Katowice 2024 (IEM Katowice 2024) occurs at the iconic Spodek Arena to accommodate the top Counter-Strike 2 teams globally.

Here’s all the details you need to have about IEM Katowice 2024, including timetable, results, structure, participating teams, prize distribution, and where to observe the games.



What is IEM Katowice 2024?

IEM Katowice 2023 champion G2 Esports
Credit: ESL

One of the largest and most distinguished events in Counter-Strike, the IEM Katowice 2024 kicks off the sequence of major competitions this year.

It delivers 24 formidable teams vying for the biggest division of the whopping US$1 million prize pool, as well as the secured slots in the IEM Cologne 2024, BLAST Premier World Final, and Esports World Cup 2024.

Moreover, BLAST Premier ranking points are up for grabs in the contest.

IEM Katowice 2024 structure

IEM Katowice 2024 venue Spodek Arena in Poland
Credit: ESL

The IEM Katowice 2024 is categorized into three stages: play-in, group stage, and playoffs.

Sixteen (16) teams contest in a double elimination setup in the play-in phase for the eight spots in group stage. All opening matches are do-or-die, while the remaining ones are best-of-three.

In the group stage, the eight qualified and eight directly invited teams are divided into two GSL groups. The squads clash in best-of-three matches, with the top three teams entering the playoffs.

The two group winners advance straight to the semifinals, while the runners-up and third-placers move to the quarterfinals as high seeds and low seeds, respectively.

In the playoffs, the six remaining teams battle in a single elimination setup. The quarterfinals and semifinals are best-of-three, while the grand final is a best-of-five.

IEM Katowice 2024 timetable and results

Eternal Fire's Engin
Credit: ESL

Play-in

Upper bracket round 1

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Cloud9 0 — 1 Rebel Gaming
Eternal Fire 1 — 0 BetBoom Team
Heroic 1 — 0 Astralis
ENCE 0 — 1 BIG
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
FURIA Esports 0 — 1 The MongolZ
Team Spirit 1 — 0 Apeks
GamerLegion 1 — 0 M80
Rooster 0 — 1 Virtus.pro

Upper bracket round 2

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Rebels Gaming 0 — 2 Eternal Fire
Heroic 2 — 1 BIG
The MongolZ 0 — 2 Team Spirit
GamerLegion 2 — 1 Virtus.pro

Eternal Fire, Heroic, Team Spirit, and GamerLegion advance to the group stage.

Lower bracket round 1

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Cloud9 2 — 1 BetBoom Team
M80 2 — 0 Rooster
FURIA Esports 1 — 2 Apeks
Astralis 0 — 2 ENCE

Lower bracket round 2

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Virtus.pro 1 — 2 Cloud9
The MongolZ 1 — 2 ENCE
BIG 1 — 2 Apeks
Rebels Gaming 2 — 0 M80

Cloud9, ENCE, Apeks, and Rebels Gaming advance to the group stage.

Group Stage

Group A

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Eternal Fire 2 — 0 Team Falcons
FaZe Clan 2 — 0 Rebels Gaming
Natus Vincere 1 — 2 Team Spirit
Apeks 0 — 2 Complexity Gaming

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Spirit 2 — 0 Complexity Gaming
FaZe Clan 2 — 1 Eternal Fire

Team Spirit and FaZe Clan advance to the playoffs.

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Apeks 1 — 2 Natus Vincere
Rebels Gaming 1 — 2 Team Falcons

Lower bracket semifinals

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Complexity Gaming February 6, 2:30 a.m. GMT+8 | February 5, 7:30 p.m. GMT+1 | 1:30 p.m. GMT-5 Team Falcons
Eternal Fire February 6, 2:30 a.m. GMT+8 | February 5, 7:30 p.m. GMT+1 | 1:30 p.m. GMT-5 Natus Vincere

Upper bracket final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
FaZe Clan February 6, 11:30 p.m. GMT+8 | 4:30 p.m. GMT+1 | 10:30 a.m. GMT-5 Team Spirit

Lower bracket final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD February 6, 11:30 p.m. GMT+8 | 4:30 p.m. GMT+1 | 10:30 a.m. GMT-5 TBD

Group B

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Vitality 1 — 2 ENCE
Heroic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *